Wednesday, October 21, 2009

Carpathian Forest – Fuck You All!!! Caput Tuum In Ano Est [2006]

Time for some fucking metal!  Carpathian Forest built their reputation on keeping black metal stripped down and primitive, the Great Black Hope for kvlt kids who scoffed as their once-favorite band had the temerity to grow and evolve.  However, Fuck You All!!! is punky, chunky, rock n’ roll oriented black metal that keeps riffs short and makes blastbeats a tool instead of the whole trade.  Those same kids were probably pissed upon hearing it, and with a latin subtitle that translates roughly to “Your head is up your ass,” it’s pretty obvious that the band didn’t care. 

01 - Vi Apner Porten Til Helvete
02 - The Frostbitten Woodlands of Norway
03 - Start Up the Incinerator (Here Comes Another Useless Fool)
04 - Submit to Satan!!!
05 - Diabolism (The Seed and the Sower)
06 - Dypfryst Dette Er Mit Helvete
07 - Everyday I Must Suffer
08 - The First Cut is The Deepest
09 - Evil Egocentrical Existentialism
10 - Shut Up, There No Excuse to Live

No comments:

Post a Comment